building a stronger, healthier community

Decatur Earthmover Credit Union + The Community Foundation of Macon County

The Community Foundation of Macon County (CFMC) and Decatur Earthmover Credit Union (DECU) have partnered on a first-of-its-kind comprehensive $1 million funding collaboration, Moving Forward.

Moving Forward includes four discretionary open-call grant programs, Places & Neighborhoods ($100,000), CommunityWorks ($400,000), Emergency Services Support ($100,000) and Impact200 ($200,000). An additional $200,000 in grant funding will benefit DEI, financial literacy, arts and summer education programs.

Grants will be distributed throughout 2024 and timelines as well as more information for each funding program will be posted below. Funding will be granted in Macon, Moultrie, and Piatt Counties as well as Paris, IL, where DECU provides services.

Moving Forward

Full campaign details, timeline, and announcements here!

Learn More